top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGiset King

Leona Filis, Community Advocate


1. What is the name of your organization?-

The name is Filis Law Firm

2 . What is the vision of your organization?

To help families with kids like my son, with Autism.

We want to bring resources and important information to families.

3. What inspired you to start your organization?

I hanged the focus of the Filis Law Firm because of my son. 4. What are some obstacles or difficulties you have faced? Being a single parent and the only attorney on staff. 5. What has been the most rewarding moment as a CommunityLeader?

Everytime a client tells me the information we provided has helped their family in some way.

6. What would you like to achieve with your organization/work in the near future?

I would like to help more people with Special Needs. 7. How do you balance work, home, and community work?

I am flexible with my schedule and I do not give myself a hard time if I fail to meet my goals. 8. Who is someone you admire and why?

Mrs. Thelma Scott. She is the Founder of S.A.F.E. Diversity Communities and she is constantly working to help others in the greater Houston area. 9. What will you say to other Special Needs moms that feel overwhelmed?

You have to allow yourself to have guitless self-care time.

If you want to contact Leona Filis or learn more about her work in our community here is the contact information.


Facebook: Filis Law Firm - Houston Special Needs Attorneys

YouTube: AttorneyFilis




31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page